And so it begins

July 22, 2010

soooo, The start of my new budget as far as meal planning goes will be starting on monday, the 26th. But until then I still have today and tomorrow to plan for (we’ll be away for the weekend). So I thought I’d share a site that I’ve been grabbing a TON of inspiration from… $5 dinners! What an awesome name and it is a VERY helpful site too! Here’s the link http://www.5dollardinners.com/ I went through and saved some of the meal ideas that she had that I figured my family could live with ( I have some VERY picky eaters in my house) and so tonight, we’re going to start with an easy one because I have a busy day ahead of me. We’re going to be enjoying Grilled bbq chicken quesadillas SOOOO yummy! and to go with it my romaine is all ready in the garden (yay me and my not so great green thumb lol), so we’ll be having caesar salad to go with it! :) Now if I remember to I may even take some pics of my food and my garden, because lets face it, everything is better with photos. :) 

I should mention, one of the other reasons we’re starting a budget other than a house is, my baby girl, we’ll call her shorty 1, she has some not so great teeth, and as a result is needing to get some appliances put in and will have braces in about 4 years (so they tell us). The first set is gonna set us back a couple K in the next month, not only that, she will be limited to what she can eat, so I need to plan around her mouth lol. 

Anyhow, check back soon for a picture review of tonight’s grub! chow!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

